feehatesrain

but she loves everything else…

My fabulous Foodie Pen Pal no.2.

on April 30, 2012

I think everyone loves to receive gifts, even those ‘givers’ among us who love to shop for the perfect present, really secretly do love to be given something thoughtful by someone who takes the time to think about what you really would love.  This month, the second of Foodie Penpals UK, I was certainly not disappointed, Nicky over at Kabocha Fashionista was right on the money, tempting my sweet tooth and nurturing my inner tea jenny as well as including some tasty savory snacks too.

As you can see I was spoiled rotten! Organic Chocolate and Orange Cookies, Raw Carab Orange Brownies, Clif Bars, Creme Caramel TeaPigs Tea and the most beautiful little squeezy tube of Thai Curry Paste. Over the moon doesn’t even cut it, Nicky you little star, what a booty!

I do love a biccie with my cuppa and these little delights didn’t last long! I’d never heard of carob chocolate before so this bar was a first for me.  Carob is a healthier alternative to chocolate, lower calories and no caffeine, well worth a try as there are lots of carob products available now.

I am in love with this little gem.  I love curries and developed a severe weakness for Thai curry in particular when travelling there.   I’m keeping this last treat for a rainy day.  A day where only a curry will suffice, a day that I want to waste hours in my kitchen and cosy up afterwards warming bowl of hot steaming curry in hand.

So thank you Nicky for your wonderful package, the thought you put into choosing goodies for me and sending them so promptly.  I have absolutely loved taking part in Foodie Pen Pals again this month and can only encourage others to join.  To send and receive foodies treats… you’d be daft not to want to jump on the band wagon…. wouldn’t you?

3 responses to “My fabulous Foodie Pen Pal no.2.

  1. Rock Salt says:

    Yay, a great parcel! I love the thoughtful aspect of the whole scheme, it warms my heart thinking of us all putting together these great parcels and sending them off to each other. Must look out for that curry paste, Biona products are lovely.

  2. omg i LOVE curry. want that curry paste!

  3. Mouse says:

    Oh can’t wait for thai curry night!

Leave a Reply

